Pet Portrait Commission

img_2477

Just finished up this acrylic-on-wood pet portrait for a friend! I really liked doing this one because it was such a change of pace for me. I’ve never done a lot of pet portraits, but I really enjoyed “Jupiter”….I liked painting his beautiful mane of hair 🙂

I am going to finish up another oracle card tonight; I’ll be staying on track with that project. Can’t wait to start another one…I will definitely be keeping the loose-but-careful style. Honestly, approaching the paintings like that makes me more confident in my technique.

All of the finished oracle cards can be seen via my Patreon page.

Leave a Reply

